What if God, in His great love for us…

Several years ago, I had asked the Lord to show me Himself. I was commanded to get up.

I had been laying in my bed, it was about midnight, and I resisted. I looked for some apparition, some angelic being, some thing that I could see with my eyes. I saw none, but persisted that I was in bed for the night. That I was, essentially, down for the night. He persisted and got angry. “Stand up!” I had been foolish many times before. I got up. He told me to open my Bible and read. I went to the living room and asked what portion He wanted me to read, all the while thinking that I was probably not hearing right. I had never been good at Scripture reading or looking things up. I was in all ways inept. He told me to read a portion that led to another and to another, and He spoke with me. He took me out of myself and washed me. He began to make me a new creation.

He taught me and brought me through many trials and tribulations to shew me Himself and His Salvation. He taught me His prophecy of what was to come, and I saw it. My flesh was so weak, but He was strengthening me. He showed me all of the teachings of man that had falsified the Word of God, and showed me the truth. He took me through things that had bound me to prison and to judgement and showed me the truth about them in such a way that it didn’t hurt, but cleansed me and set me free from those things that were the enemies of my soul. That had kept me full of fear. Now I was given the reference John 8:36 If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

He showed me many of His other witnesses that had been through similar things which I went through during this time, and Paul specifically. Suddenly I knew that I understood more than my teachers. And He showed it to me by giving me the reference Psalm 119:100 which says: I understand more than the ancients, because I keep thy precepts.

Colossians 2:7 Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.

Purpose and Concluding Remarks

13These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God. 14And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: 15And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

16If any man see his brother sin a sin which is not unto death, he shall ask, and he shall give him life for them that sin not unto death. There is a sin unto death: I do not say that he shall pray for it. 17All unrighteousness is sin: and there is a sin not unto death.

18We know that whosoever is born of God sinneth not; but he that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not. 19And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness. 20And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know him that is true, and we are in him that is true, even in his Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and eternal life.

21Little children, keep yourselves from idols. Amen.

http://biblehub.com/1_john/5-13.htm

One thought on “What if God, in His great love for us…

Leave a comment